Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript
80

someone is impersonating me so i reached out to them

going undercover to meet myself -- a video of our entire 30 minute long convo
80

It’s not every day you learn that there might be another you out there in the world. But as luck would have it, that’s exactly the fate that befall’d me yesterday.

How It Began

Several loyal Both Are True fans messaged me to ask if it was really me telling them to message me on WhatsApp with messages like these:

It was NOT me sending these messages, at least not the me that I thought myself to be.

But you never know with these things.

Maybe there was truly another me who was so great and rich and generous that he was asking other people to share in his success simply by contacting him on WhatsApp.

Never one to miss an opportunity to talk to myself, I reached out to Alex Dobrenko on WhatsApp.

We talked for 30 minutes.

You can watch the entire convo at the top of this post. One warning: there are a few instances of me switching over to a web browser to look up some stuff about beans, so you can just fast forward those parts.

Was it really me?

Am I even me?

I have no answers, but I hope this video will help us start asking the right questions.

For any and all inquiries, please find me on WhatsApp.

Discussion about this podcast